Skip to main content
About Us / News


The Farmers Bank is named Indiana Statewide CDC Small Business Lender of the Year

The Farmers Bank of Frankfort is Indiana’s Small Business Lender of the year. The award is given by the Indiana Statewide Certified Development Corporation.

The small business lender of the year is the Indiana bank devoting the largest percentage of its deposits to US Small Business Administration 504 small business loans with Indiana Statewide CDC. SBA 504 loans offer loan rates and extended repayment periods to small businesses that are generally available only to large companies in conventional business loans.

Bradley S. Cunningham, Senior Vice President of Commercial Lending accepted the award for The Farmers Bank from Jean Wojtowicz, Executive Director of the Indiana Statewide CDC, at the annual meeting of the Indiana Statewide CDC in Indianapolis.  Also representing The Farmers Bank was Karen F. Gregerson, President and CEO and Alan Oyler, Vice President/Commercial Lender.

“We are truly honored to be named Indiana Statewide CDC Small Business Lender of the Year.  Family-owned and small businesses make up a large and vitally important segment of the U.S. economy.  More than ever, the success of small businesses is also crucial to the health of local and state-wide economies and it is a privilege to provide the necessary capital for them to operate.  The Farmers Bank has helped many small businesses get started, expand and prosper since 1876.” said Karen F. Gregerson, President and CEO.

The Farmers Bank is a $550 million asset organization chartered in 1876 with headquarters in Frankfort, IN.  The Farmers Bank is locally owned and operated with 10 banking offices located in Central Indiana providing retail, business, trust & asset management, investment, mortgage, and electronic banking services.  Additional information can be found at Member FDIC, Equal Housing Lender.