My Bank for life.


The Farmers Bank President and CEO Karen I. Miller Elected To IBA Board for 2014

Frankfort, IN — Karen I. Miller, president and chief executive officer of The Farmers Bank, Frankfort, has assumed her position, as a member of the board of directors of the Indiana Bankers Association (IBA), effective Jan. 1, 2014. She was elected at the IBA Annual Convention in Indianapolis last September. The functions of the board are to develop IBA policy and to establish long-range goals and objectives. The board also helps determine IBA’s legislative programs and positions on issues affecting the banking community.

Miller joined The Farmers Bank in 1995 and has served as chief financial officer, senior vice president and executive vice president prior to being named president and CEO in 2006. She previously was employed with Clinton County Bank & Trust, which later merged with Summit Bank and NBD, for nearly 10 years; she served as loan review officer, chief financial officer and executive officer. Prior to her banking career, Miller was a staff accountant for nine years with the CPA firm of C.S. Oats Accountancy Corp., Lebanon. She is a member of the Indiana CPA Society, the Frankfort Main Street board, Clinton County Partners in Progress, the Clinton County Chamber of Commerce and the IBA Audit Committee. Miller earned a bachelor’s degree from Ball State University.

The Farmers Bank is a $450 million asset organization chartered in 1876 with headquarters in Frankfort, IN. The Farmers Bank is locally owned and operated with 9 banking offices located in Central Indiana providing retail, business, trust & asset management, investment, mortgage, and electronic banking services. Member FDIC, Equal Housing Lender.