About Us


The Farmers Bank Awards 2012 High School Academic Scholarships

June 05, 2012
Press Release
For Immediate Release

Lisa Ferguson
Director of Marketing
The Farmers Bank
(765) 654-8731

The Farmers Bank Awards 2012 High School Academic Scholarships

Frankfort, IN — The Farmers Bank is pleased to announce the recipients of its 2012 Annual Academic Scholarship Program. The bank created its Annual Academic Scholarship Program in 1998 to assist students who have a proven financial need and are already making a difference in their communities. Ten scholarships will be awarded locally in the amount of $500.00 each to assist eligible students seeking a college degree in a variety of programs. The ideal candidates will be high-achieving students who also possess a variety of interests, have demonstrated leadership experience, show consistent community involvement, and want to make their world a better place. Applicants must be planning to enter an accredited college as a first year undergraduate student for the 2012/2013 academic year.

Eligible students must complete an academic scholarship application available in the guidance department of their local high school. This year The Farmers Bank is proud to award $500.00 scholarships to the following students for the 2012/2013 academic year:
  • Nia Miller, Clinton Central Jr./Sr. High School, Michigantown, Indiana
  • Carrie Funk, Clinton Prairie Junior-Senior High School, Frankfort, Indiana
  • Ryan Benshoof, Fishers High School, Fishers, Indiana
  • Ezequiel Rodriguez, Frankfort High School, Frankfort, Indiana
  • Brianna Marshall, Hamilton Heights High School, Noblesville, Indiana
  • Erin Leonhard, Hamilton Southeastern High School, Fishers, Indiana
  • Jasmine Taylor Graham, Lebanon High School, Lebanon, Indiana
  • Laura McIlrath, Rossville High School, Rossville, Indiana
  • Steven Durr, Sheridan High School, Sheridan, Indiana
  • Kayla Cline, Western Boone Jr.-Sr. High School, Thorntown, Indiana
President and CEO, Karen I. Miller explains, “At The Farmers Bank, we believe that knowledge is power, and education is the key to a better future for everyone. We are very pleased that we can assist local students afford a higher education.”

The Farmers Bank is a $450 million asset organization chartered in 1876 with headquarters in Frankfort, IN. The Farmers Bank is locally owned and operated with 10 banking offices located in Central Indiana providing retail, business, trust & asset management, investment, mortgage, and electronic banking services. Member FDIC, Equal Housing Lender.